VESTRY

The Vestry at St. Augustine’s

 

In a long-standing tradition, each parish in the Episcopal Church elects lay members to serve with the Rector on a Vestry, the governing and decision-making body for the church. The Vestry’s duties include calling the Rector, approving the budget and making policy. The Vestry is led by the Senior and Junior Warden, and works closely with the Rector in faithfully guiding the parish forward. Authority within the church is divided between the Bishop of Southern Virginia, the Rector and the Vestry working together in a collaborative way.  At St. Augustine’s, vestry members serve and are elected at an annual meeting in December to serve three-year terms.  At St. Augustine’s the Vestry meetings are scheduled the last Sunday of each month after the main service.  We are very thankful for those who serve on the vestry.  This leadership team is very important to the ministry and mission of St. Augustine’s.  Please keep them in your prayers and if you have any accolades or concerns, please reach out to one of them.

 

Senior Warden: Rose Parker 

Junior Warden: Sam Barnes 

Register: Annette Monroe-Martin 

Treasurer: Roscoe Redcross 

Sam Barnes sbarnes15@cox.net ‘21 

Glenda Geerglageer@aol.com ‘22

 Pat Jacksonpatsjackson@gmail.com ‘22

Shawn Mooresbmoore135@gmail.com ‘21

 David Morgan Sr. – dmorgan324@gmail.com ‘21 

Rose Parkerrozebud48@gmail.com ‘21 

Joyce Pontonmaboopont@cox.net ‘20 

Roscoe Redcrossroscoejr@verizon.net ‘20 

Thaddeus SavageThaddeus.savage@ymail.com ‘22 

Ricky Watsonrwat53@yahoo.com ‘22   

 

 

 

 

Donate to St. Augustine's Episcopal Church